Jeff’s goes mobile

Writing a blog demands regularity and discipline… and time. That is one thing that I have had little of since starting Jeff’s Cheesecake. It’s still a one man show and finding the time to write about the business or what I’m currently working on, is not usually high on my list of priorities. But perhaps that needs to change. A website is a dynamic entity that shouldn’t remain static. A blog should interest its readers with interesting news and developments. That shouldn’t be too hard to accomplish. For example, check this new development out!

Before
IMG_0454

 

 

 

After!

IMG_1228IMG_1227

This beautiful “car” has been taking up lots of space in my brain for months. After purchasing it on Ebay last June, it has taken this long to get it in good mechanical working condition and then to get it painted and lettered. My sincerest thanks to Boris Jezic in Stuttgart for his help in the design of the logo and all the graphics for the car. Also to Martin Fricke who was able to organize and finish the lettering. So far, I’ve been able to make quite a few helpful friends with cheesecake.

For now, there are no immediate plans to use the car as more than an advertising tool, but I am sure that it won’t be too long before you will be able to see it at a local market or food truck festival in Hamburg!

Leave a comment